Freedom Won LiTE Home 10/8
LiTE Home 10/8 (B) · Freedom Won
Good to know
A 10 kWh LiFePO4 battery made in South Africa.
About 8.0 kWh usable: enough to run a 1 kW load (fridge, lights, TV, Wi-Fi and a laptop together) for about 8 hours.
Gives up to 10 kW continuously, 15 kW for 300 s.
The maker lists it as working with SMA Sunny Island, Ingeteam, Victron, Studer, Imeon, Solax, GoodWe and MLT Drives inverters.
Warranty: 10 years.
Where to buy
Shops that list this model, by city:
Durban
| Shop | Listed as | Price seen | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solar Supply Durban | Lite Home 10/8 | R 81 886 | listing |
| Segen Solar (Durban Service Centre) trade | Lite 2 Home 10/8 B-version | – | listing |
Johannesburg
| Shop | Listed as | Price seen | |
|---|---|---|---|
| SunStore (Amperion Energy) | Lite Home 10/8 | R 53 774 | listing |
| SegenSolar (West Rand branch) trade | Lite 2 Home 10/8 B-version | – | listing |
Cape Town
| Shop | Listed as | Price seen | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Segen Solar (Cape Town branch) trade | Lite 2 Home 10/8 B-version | – | listing |
| GW Store | Lite Home 10/8 | R 49 450 VAT not stated | listing |
| Solar Sonic | Lite Home 10/8 | R 92 350 VAT not stated | listing |
Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): Solar Stock.
How it compares
Where it sits among the 12 home batteries listed here (the best gets a full bar, the weakest a fifth, a figure the datasheet doesn't give none). Size isn't scored: the bars are shares and ratios. Cycle counts are measured at different depths and end points by each maker, so read them as a rough guide.
Datasheet numbers
| Chemistry / form | LiFePO4 / wall |
|---|---|
| Made in | South Africa |
| Energy: nominal / usable | 10 kWh / 8 kWh |
| Depth of discharge | 80 % |
| Voltage: nominal (range) | 52 V (47-56 V) |
| Max charge / discharge | 200 A / 300 A |
| Continuous / peak power | 10 kW / 15 kW for 300 s |
| Cycle life | 5500 at 80% DoD, to 60% capacity |
| Warranty | 10 years |
| Parallel units | – |
| Communication | CAN bus via RJ45 (BMS/inverter), USB serial |
| Inverters the maker lists | SMA Sunny Island, Ingeteam, Victron, Studer, Imeon, Solax, GoodWe, MLT Drives, Socomec, Koyoe, ATESS, Sunsynk, Sunforce/Growatt, Revo, Axpert King and Solis |
| Certificates | – |
| Protection | IP20 |
| Operating temperature | – |
| Weight / size | 92 kg / 733 x 365 x 311 (H x W x D) mm |
Source: maker's datasheet (LiTE Home range B spec sheet, last update 03-Jun-24 (freedomwon.co.za)).