Solis S6 Plus 8kW
S6-EH1P8K-L-PLUS · Solis
Hybrid, single-phase
Good to know
- Runs the home from panels, a battery and the grid, and keeps the power on in a power cut when a battery is connected.
- Output 8000 W, surge 16000 W for 10 s.
- Takes up to 12800 W of panels (up to 500 V, 2 MPPT inputs).
- Battery: 40-60 V, charging up to 190 A.
- Switches to backup in 10 ms (the datasheet's UPS / transfer time).
- NRS 097-2-1 (the South African grid code): stated. Municipalities generally ask for this certificate before you connect a system that can feed the grid.
- Warranty: Not stated on the datasheet.
Where to buy
Shops that list this model, by city:
Durban
| Shop | Listed as | Price seen | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Herholdt's Group (Durban branch) trade | SOL-S6-EH1P8K-L-PLUS | – | listing |
Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): Segen Solar (Durban Service Centre) trade.
Johannesburg
| Shop | Listed as | Price seen | |
|---|---|---|---|
| JC Solar Panels (Enerlux) | S6-EH1P8K-L-PLUS | R 21 999 VAT not stated | listing |
| Herholdt's Group (Johannesburg branch) trade | SOL-S6-EH1P8K-L-PLUS | – | listing |
Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): SegenSolar (West Rand branch) trade.
Cape Town
| Shop | Listed as | Price seen | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Herholdt's Group (Cape Town / Brackengate branch) trade | SOL-S6-EH1P8K-L-PLUS | – | listing |
Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): Segen Solar (Cape Town branch) trade, Bundu Power (Cape Town branch), TBS Solar, GW Store.
How it compares
Where it sits among the 6 hybrid, single-phase inverters listed here (the best gets a full bar, the weakest a fifth). Bigger models aren't "better" here: the numbers are ratios or percentages.
Datasheet numbers
| Type | Hybrid, single-phase |
|---|---|
| Rated / max output | 8000 W / 8000 W |
| Surge | 16000 W for 10 s |
| Rated output current | 34.8 A |
| UPS / transfer time | 10 ms |
| Max PV power / voltage | 12800 W / 500 V |
| MPPT range | 90-435 V (start-up 90 V) |
| MPPTs / strings | 2 / 2 per MPPT (4 total) |
| Max current per MPPT | 32 A |
| Battery voltage | – (40-60 V) |
| Battery types | Li-ion / Lead-acid |
| Max charge / discharge | 190 A / 190 A |
| Efficiency: peak / European / MPPT | 96.2 % / 96.1 % / – |
| Feeds the grid | yes |
| NRS 097-2-1 | yes |
| Generator input | yes |
| Parallel units | Up to 6 units |
| Protection | IP66 |
| Operating temperature | -25 to 60 °C |
| Cooling | Intelligent redundant fan-cooling |
| Weight / size | 23.5 kg / 335 x 560 x 253 (W x H x D) mm |
| Monitoring | 7.0-inch LCD, Bluetooth + app; Wi-Fi + LAN + Bluetooth standard, optional 4G; RS485, CAN |
| Warranty | – |
Source: maker's datasheet (S6-EH1P(3-10)K Global Flyer V4.1 (datasheet pages), PDF dated 2026-06-01, manufacturer domain).