Volta Stage 3

VOLTA STAGE 3 · Volta

10.24 kWh

Good to know

A 10.24 kWh LiFePO4 battery.

Gives up to 150 A continuously.

Warranty: 10 years (the maker also states 22 MWh of energy through the battery).

Where to buy

Shops that list this model, by city:

Durban

ShopListed asPrice seen
TechHutStage 3R 35 900 VAT not statedlisting

Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): Solar Supply Durban.

Johannesburg

ShopListed asPrice seen
Solar Warehouse SA (Sandton branch)Stage 3R 27 450listing
JC Solar Panels (Enerlux)Stage 3R 28 150 VAT not statedlisting
TechSun SolarStage 3R 27 229listing

Cape Town

ShopListed asPrice seen
TBS SolarS3R 36 936listing
GW StoreStage 3R 34 371 VAT not statedlisting
Solar StockStage 3R 32 900 VAT not statedlisting
Solar SonicStage 3R 35 900 VAT not statedlisting

How it compares

Where it sits among the 12 home batteries listed here (the best gets a full bar, the weakest a fifth, a figure the datasheet doesn't give none). Size isn't scored: the bars are shares and ratios. Cycle counts are measured at different depths and end points by each maker, so read them as a rough guide.

Usable share (depth of discharge) not stated
Cycle life not stated
Power per kWh (continuous kW ÷ kWh) not stated
Warranty 10 yearsrange 10–10
Warranty energy per kWh (MWh ÷ kWh) 2.15 range 2.15–4.59

Datasheet numbers

Chemistry / formLiFePO4 / wall
Made in–
Energy: nominal / usable10.24 kWh / –
Depth of discharge–
Voltage: nominal (range)51.2 V (44.8 V discharge cut-off to 56.8 V standard charge)
Max charge / discharge– / 150 A
Continuous / peak power– / –
Cycle life–
Warranty10 years; 22 MWh
Parallel units16
CommunicationRS485, USB, CAN (auto-dial CAN parallel); Wi-Fi monitoring optional
Inverters the maker lists–
Certificates–
Protection–
Operating temperaturecharge 0 to 55 °C (discharge range not stated)
Weight / size89 kg / 480 x 650 x 240 mm

Source: maker's datasheet ('New VOLTA family' brochure (c. 2024, uploaded 2025-12) on voltaenergy.co.za).