Dyness DL5.0C
DL5.0C · Dyness
Good to know
A 5.12 kWh LiFePO4 battery made in China.
About 4.6 kWh usable: enough to run a 1 kW load (fridge, lights, TV, Wi-Fi and a laptop together) for about 5 hours.
Gives up to 5.12 kW continuously, 5.632 kW for 15 s.
The maker lists it as working with SMA, Schneider, Victron, Ingeteam, Solis, GoodWe, Growatt and Soplanet inverters.
Warranty: 10 years (the maker also states 15.09 MWh of energy through the battery).
Check this: Shops now mostly sell the DL5.0C V2, whose basic warranty is 7 years, not the 10 years in the original datasheet: ask which version and which warranty you are offered.
Where to buy
Shops that list this model, by city:
Durban
| Shop | Listed as | Price seen | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Central Solar Supplies (KwaZulu-Natal branch) | DL5.0C | – | listing |
| ACDC Dynamics (Riverhorse Branch) | DYN-DL5.0C-5KWH-DYB | R 24 030 | listing |
| Segen Solar (Durban Service Centre) trade | DL5.0C V2 | – | listing |
| TechHut | DL5.0C | R 13 590 VAT not stated | listing |
Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): Solar Supply Durban.
Johannesburg
| Shop | Listed as | Price seen | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solar Warehouse SA (Sandton branch) | DL5.0C | R 13 500 | listing |
| EasyPower Solar | DL5.0C | R 12 353 ex VAT | listing |
| SunStore (Amperion Energy) | DL5.0C | R 13 225 | listing |
| Ultra Solar City | DL5.0C | R 13 400 VAT not stated | listing |
| SegenSolar (West Rand branch) trade | DL5.0C V2 | – | listing |
Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): JC Solar Panels (Enerlux), TechSun Solar.
Cape Town
| Shop | Listed as | Price seen | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Segen Solar (Cape Town branch) trade | DL5.0C V2 | – | listing |
| ACDC Dynamics (Cape Town Branch) | DYN-DL5.0C-5KWH-DYB | R 24 030 | listing |
| Central Solar Supplies (Cape Town branch) | DL5.0C | – | listing |
| Solar Stock | DL5.0C | R 14 000 VAT not stated | listing |
Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): TBS Solar, Solar Sonic.
How it compares
Where it sits among the 12 home batteries listed here (the best gets a full bar, the weakest a fifth, a figure the datasheet doesn't give none). Size isn't scored: the bars are shares and ratios. Cycle counts are measured at different depths and end points by each maker, so read them as a rough guide.
Datasheet numbers
| Chemistry / form | LiFePO4 / wall |
|---|---|
| Made in | China |
| Energy: nominal / usable | 5.12 kWh / – |
| Depth of discharge | 90 % |
| Voltage: nominal (range) | 51.2 V (44.8-57.6 V) |
| Max charge / discharge | 75 A / 100 A |
| Continuous / peak power | 5.12 kW / 5.632 kW for 15 s |
| Cycle life | 6000 at 90% DoD |
| Warranty | 10 years; 15.09 MWh |
| Parallel units | 50 |
| Communication | CAN, RS485, RS232; Wi-Fi module optional |
| Inverters the maker lists | SMA, Schneider, Victron, Ingeteam, Solis, GoodWe, Growatt, Soplanet, Luxpower and Deye |
| Certificates | UN38.3, CE-EMC, IEC 62619, CEI 0-21, GOST-R |
| Protection | IP20 |
| Operating temperature | charge 0 to 55 °C (-20 to 55 °C with heating function); discharge -20 to 55 °C |
| Weight / size | 49.9 kg / 558 x 545 x 150 (W x D x H) mm |
Source: maker's datasheet (File version 20250228-EN (dyness.com download centre)).