Dyness Powerbox Pro 10.24

Powerbox Pro (10.24 kWh) · Dyness

10.24 kWhmade in China

Good to know

A 10.24 kWh LiFePO4 battery made in China.

About 9.2 kWh usable: enough to run a 1 kW load (fridge, lights, TV, Wi-Fi and a laptop together) for about 9 hours.

Gives up to 5.12 kW continuously.

The maker lists it as working with SMA, Schneider, Victron, Ingeteam, Solis, GoodWe, Growatt and Soplanet inverters.

Check this: Dyness's datasheet and its installation manual give different figures for peak power, weight and the number of units in parallel; the numbers here are the datasheet's. No South African warranty terms are published, so the warranty is not stated.

Where to buy

Shops that list this model, by city:

Durban

ShopListed asPrice seen
TechHutPowerbox ProR 24 590 VAT not statedlisting

Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): Central Solar Supplies (KwaZulu-Natal branch), Solar Supply Durban, ACDC Dynamics (Riverhorse Branch), Segen Solar (Durban Service Centre) trade.

Johannesburg

ShopListed asPrice seen
Solar Warehouse SA (Sandton branch)Powerbox ProR 26 550listing
EasyPower SolarPowerbox ProR 25 882 ex VATlisting
JC Solar Panels (Enerlux)Powerbox ProR 31 899 VAT not statedlisting
TechSun SolarPowerBox ProR 29 886listing

Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): SunStore (Amperion Energy), Ultra Solar City, SegenSolar (West Rand branch) trade.

Cape Town

ShopListed asPrice seen
Solar StockPowerbox ProR 27 850 VAT not statedlisting

Also stock this brand (ask them for this model): Segen Solar (Cape Town branch) trade, ACDC Dynamics (Cape Town Branch), Central Solar Supplies (Cape Town branch), TBS Solar, Solar Sonic.

How it compares

Where it sits among the 12 home batteries listed here (the best gets a full bar, the weakest a fifth, a figure the datasheet doesn't give none). Size isn't scored: the bars are shares and ratios. Cycle counts are measured at different depths and end points by each maker, so read them as a rough guide.

Usable share (depth of discharge) 90 %range 80–100
Cycle life 6000 cyclesrange 5500–6000
Power per kWh (continuous kW ÷ kWh) 0.5 ×range 0.5–1.0
Warranty not stated
Warranty energy per kWh (MWh ÷ kWh) not stated

Datasheet numbers

Chemistry / formLiFePO4 / wall
Made inChina
Energy: nominal / usable10.24 kWh / –
Depth of discharge90 %
Voltage: nominal (range)51.2 V (44.8-57.6 V)
Max charge / discharge100 A / 100 A
Continuous / peak power5.12 kW / 10.24 kW
Cycle life6000 at 90% DoD
Warranty–
Parallel units50
CommunicationCAN, RS485; Wi-Fi module optional
Inverters the maker listsSMA, Schneider, Victron, Ingeteam, Solis, GoodWe, Growatt, Soplanet, Luxpower and Deye
CertificatesUN38.3, CE-EMC, IEC 62619, IEC 62040, UKCA, CEC
ProtectionIP65
Operating temperaturecharge 0 to 55 °C; discharge -20 to 55 °C
Weight / size99.3 kg / 555 x 210 x 928 (W x D x H) mm

Source: maker's datasheet (File version 20250228-EN (dyness.com download centre)).